Day One..

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough, or a book long enough to suit me.”

C.S. Lewis

What better way to introduce a new book blog than with a generic cliché quote about reading, even if it does arguably embody the very essence of my very reason for deciding to start this blog.

As, I imagine, is the same for anyone who happens to stumble upon this page, I absolutely adore literature – always have done, always will. How inspiring that the thoughts and inner workings of one person jotted down onto a page can be relived by countless others all over the world, and we can all share these wonderful little journeys regardless of how geographically distant we may be.

A little about me

Originally raised in Surrey, I am an 18 year-old book enthusiast (obviously), currently living in Essex and working full-time in a professional services firm in Central London.

I positively love the city, I’m a hopeless romantic and like many others who are passionate about books, I’m constantly preoccupied with intense wanderlust. I also love Musicals, Netflix (again, obviously!), good food and good people!

Oh you’ll also probably realise soon enough (if you stick around that long that is!) that I have an unhealthy addiction to caffeine!

What you can expect from AnastaciaReads

I read intensely quick and so you can expect regular book reviews here! I expect to post a minimum of five book reviews per month, but I would realistically expect to post a lot more than that!

I will never insult or unfairly criticise an authors work, but I will always endeavour to be entirely truthful in all of my reviews. Anything you read here, you can trust to be my honest opinion.

I hope you guys enjoy reading my blog just as much as I enjoy writing it.

– Anastacia x

Leave a comment